Why Enpass auto-backups get deleted when Enpass app downloaded from the Mac App Store is uninstalled from system?

For Enpass installed from MAC App Store, the auto-backups get automatically deleted if the app is uninstalled from the system. It's because Enpass saves the data in the containers, and due to default Sandbox behavior of apps downloaded from App stores, all the data gets deleted when the app is uninstalled from the system. So to avoid data loss, we highly recommend to enable cloud sync or manually take a backup of your data before uninstalling Enpass App from the system.

Still didn't find your answer or want to send any feedback or suggestion?

Contact us