Advanced

This section deals with the Advanced Settings of Enpass.

Sharing

The Enpass version 6 brings secured sharing allowing you to include the attachments with the item and also allow you to encrypt the entire item with a Pre-Shared Key (PSK) before sharing it with anyone.

Add a PSK

Go to Settings > Sharing > Tap on “+” button. Here you can add a key and enter a name to save the PSK.

  • Your recently added PSK is added to the list of Existing PSKs.

Note

Once a PSK is added, an additional option to share encrypted item will appear while sharing. You also need to share the PSK with the intended recipient to allow access.

Backup

This feature lets you take backup of your entire Enpass data including all vaults on your desktop over Wi-Fi or locally on your device.

Over Wi-Fi

Follow the steps described here to take the backup of the Enpass data over Wi-Fi.

On Device

Follow the steps described here to take the backup of the Enpass data over on your device.

Universal Clipboard

Disable this, if you don’t want to share content copied from clipboard from Enpass with other supported Apple Devices.

Allow Third Party Keyboards

Third party keyboards are capable of monitoring your private data as you type, So, they are disabled by default.

Language

You can set the default language for Enpass from here.

Erase Everything

You can choose this option to erase all your Enpass data including all vaults and current Enpass settings from your device.

Tip

Before erasing everything from the device, you should take a backup of your Enpass data on a cloud or a your dektop.

  • Tap on Erase Everything and you will see a warning message. Tap Continue and now you need to authorize yourself by the master password.
  • After the authorization, your data will be deleted and you’ll be presented with a welcome screen where you can start over again with Enpass or restore an existing data.

Check for Alerts

If enabled, we will alert you about very important security or Enpass related news. we respect this option and use it when it is highly necessary to notify you about something important. Since this is the only medium to reach you, we recommend you keep it enabled.