This section deals with the Advanced Settings of Enpass.
Add a PSK¶
Go to Settings > Sharing > Tap on “+” button. Here you can add a key and enter a name to save the PSK.
- Your recently added PSK is added to the list of Existing PSKs.
Once a PSK is added, an additional option to share encrypted item will appear while sharing. You also need to share the PSK with the intended recipient to allow access.
This feature lets you take backup of your entire Enpass data including all vaults on your desktop over Wi-Fi or locally on your device.
Check Clipboard on Startup¶
Enabling this explicitly allow Enpass to read the clipboard for shared items on every launch automatically. Once disabled, you will have to then manually add the shared item by selecting Add an item from clipboard on the add item (+) screen.
You can choose this option to erase all your Enpass data including all vaults and current Enpass settings from your device.
- Tap on Erase Everything and you will see a warning message. Tap Continue and now you need to authorize yourself by the master password.
- After the authorization, your data will be deleted and you’ll be presented with a welcome screen where you can start over again with Enpass or restore an existing data.
Enabling this will let you take screenshot and record screen of Enpass. The last accessed screen will also stay visible in the background tasks.
You can set the default language for Enpass from here.
Check for Alerts¶
If enabled, we will alert you about very important security or Enpass related news. we respect this option and use it when it is highly necessary to notify you about something important. Since this is the only medium to reach you, we recommend you keep it enabled.