Advanced

_images/81.png

Erase Everything

You would choose this option to erase all Enpass data and current settings from your system.

Tip

Before erasing everything from the device, you should take a backup of your Enpass data on a cloud or a local PC.

  • Tap Erase Everything, you’d be asked to enter your master password.
_images/82.png
  • After correct master password entry, you’d be prompted with a Warning message. Click OK.
_images/83.png

You’d reach the Welcome screen from where you can start over or restore existing data.

Language

By default, Enpass Matches the Default Language of your device, if it’s supported. You can also choose from a list of other operational languages.

_images/84.png

Allow Third Party Keyboards

By allowing third party keyboards, you get prone to information leakage. Therefore, turn this setting on only when you trust the third party keyboards that you want to use. You’d be asked to Restart Enpass for the change to take effect.

_images/85.png

By default, this switch is turned off.

Universal Clipboard

This option will allow you to share the content copied on clipboard from Enpass on your iOS device to your MAC. You can disable this feature if you don’t want to share the content.

_images/85_1.png

Updates and Analytics

This option will allow you to control the updates and analytics settings in your device.

_images/85_2.png

Notify me for updates

By default, Enpass notifies you about any update available for the installed version or any other important security news that we need to share with our users. In this process, Enpass first connects (anonymously) to one of our domain (rest.sinew.in) which contains the information of latest releases with version numbers for all platforms. The version number (only) is fetched from your device using the GET query and sent to the server. The process is very safe and secure and doesn’t fetch any other information of the user. So, it is recommended to not disable this feature.

_images/85_3.png

Send Analytics

We collect analytics anonymously for the stats of Enpass usage across the globe. Also enabling this option do not allow us to access your data or any other information stored in Enpass. So, this process is totally safe and secure.

_images/85_4.png

Crash Reports

By default this option is enabled to send the crash reports containing the stack trace and device info to the Enpass support team. You can disable this feature to not share the reports.

_images/85_5.png