Advanced

_images/81.png

Erase Everything

You would choose this option to erase all Enpass data and current settings from your system.

Tip

Before erasing everything from the device, you should take a backup of your Enpass data on a cloud, a local PC or an SD card.

  • Tap Erase Everything, you’d be asked to enter your master password.
_images/82.png
  • After you enter your master password in the dialog box, you’d be prompted with a Warning message. Tap OK.
_images/83.png

You’d reach the Welcome screen from where you can start over or restore existing data.

Language

By default, Enpass Matches the Default Language of your device, if it’s supported. You can also choose from a list of other operational languages.

_images/84.png

Updates and Analytics

Notify me for updates

By default, Enpass notifies you about any update available for the installed version or any other important security news that we need to share with our users. In this process, Enpass first connects (anonymously) to one of our domain (rest.sinew.in) which contains the information of latest releases with version numbers for all platforms. The version number (only) is fetched from your device using the GET query and sent to the server. The process is very safe and secure and doesn’t fetch any other information of the user. So, it is recommended to not disable this feature.

_images/85.png

Crash Reports

By default this option is enabled to send the crash reports containing the stack trace and device info to the Enpass support team. You can disable this feature to not share the reports.

_images/85_1.png

Send Analytics

We collect analytics anonymously for the stats of Enpass usage across the globe. Also enabling this option do not allow us to access your data or any other information stored in Enpass. So, this process is totally safe and secure.

_images/85_2.png